What's the right opportunity out of college?

Satvik Shukla

Satvik Shukla / January 09, 2022

1 min read

Maybe the most instrumental choice during college life comes towards the end when one has to select the right opportunity to pursue post-college. If deciding to join the industry, the choice becomes onerous and subjective.

So is there a secret recipe to making the right decision? Most probably not. It will vary widely across different scenarios. Taking that into account, the one piece of advice I have for anyone in a similar situation: prioritize learning and growth.

It is easy to go for the popular workplaces and industry leaders, but it should not be the de-facto option. As I mentioned in an earlier post, college taught me just a fraction of what I know today, and I do not think any other workplace or team could have provided me with similar opportunities.